Here at Easy Networks we take your privacy seriously and will only use your personal information to administer your account and to provide the products and services you have requested from us. We never share identifiable information with any third parties. Users have the option to provide third parties with a token that allows read-only access to their private projects. These tokens can be revoked at any time.
For all users we collect anonymised usage data which is processed by Google Analytics. We collect this data to monitor usage and detect performance issues based on aggregate statistics. IP addresses are anonymised (by removing the final octet) so they are not identifiable. This anonymised data is retained for 26 months so we can monitor performance over time. No identifiable data is collected or used for tracking purposes.
All models in Easy Networks run entirely in your browser. User input to these models is never transferred to Easy Networks and is not saved as part of a project file.
For registered users: registration requires an email address which we store. This is required because we need to verify the account holder in the case of a forgotten password, or a request to delete data. Your email address is never shared with any other parties, and is never used for any marketing purpose. There is no opt-in box for email marketing when you register because we do not ever send marketing emails.
Registered users have the option of making projects publicly available online, and if they do they are asked to provide a name for the project owner. Typically this is the first author of a related publication, but it could also be an organisation or other general identifier related to the project. The provided name is stored and published publicly alongside the project. Email addresses are never made publicly available. The project owner always has the option to delete a public project at any time.
If you want us to delete any/all information related to you, or if you have any questions about our policy, contact firstname.lastname@example.org. We will delete all information related to your account as soon as practically possible upon request. It is not possible to link our analytics data back to an individual, so that will not be deleted.